Spacious Lake House Where You Can Walk to the Appalachian Trail!


Harpers Ferry, WV, United States

Short Description

Spacious Lake House Where You Can Walk to the Appalachian Trail!



Picture yourself inside the screened porch next to a roaring fire, watching the kids play down by the lake shore. Or pack some snacks and hike from your front door to the Appalachian Trail for 100-mile views of the Shenandoah Valley. If you want to explore farther, Shenandoah River access is 7 min away, historic Harpers Ferry is 20 min away, and Virginia wine country is just next door. This lake house has something for everyone!

Mountain Mama is a professional vacation rental company in the Harpers Ferry area. This is not just a side-gig for us--this is our full-time job! Rest assured that you are in the hands of professionals and will receive unmatched service. We are on mission to help family and close friends spend unplugged time together creating memories they will treasure. Harpers Ferry is a still-hidden gem and we can't wait to share it with you!


We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards. This means we follow best-in-class guidelines to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. We care a lot about maintaining good relationships with our community, so we appreciate you following these "house rules" during your stay.

LODGING AGREEMENT: The guest booking the property must digitally sign a lodging agreement immediately following the reservation. The most important terms of the agreement are included below, and the guest may cancel a booking penalty free within 24 hours. If the lodging agreement is not completed within 24 hours then the reservation will be cancelled. The agreement will be sent via text message, so please be sure your phone number is correct before booking.

AGE 30 OR OLDER TO BOOK: The guest booking the property must be 30 years of age or older. We reserve the right to request a photo or scan of a government-issued photo ID. The guest who books must stay at the property--you may not book for others if you do not intend to stay at the property.

QUIET HOURS START AT 10 PM: Our property's quiet hours of 10 pm to 6 am are required by county ordinance and enforced by local police. If the police respond to a noise complaint, every individual on the property may face a misdemeanor criminal charge and be subject to a fine by the county of $300. Failure to abide by the county noise ordinance will result in the immediate termination of the stay without refund.

Past noise complaints have always come from groups of 20-somethings. If you are booking for a group of people in their twenties and you think your group may want to play loud music at any time then do not book this property or cancel your reservation if you have already booked. Find another place for your trip so you do not have your trip terminated early and without refund.

NOISE MONITORING AND SECURITY CAMERA: We use devices that measure volume levels throughout the property (like a smoke detector but for noise) and allow us to respond to noise nuisances before the police are called. The devices are triggered primarily by sustained periods of loud music, not things like loud talking or laughter (which is encouraged!). The devices do not record audio and are 100% privacy compliant. We also have a security camera that records the front door and driveway. This allows us to facilitate remote check in and monitor the property between guests.

DAMAGE WAIVER: Every stay is backed by a Safely damage waiver. Guests will not be held responsible for damage caused during their stay if 1) the damage is accidental, and 2) the damage is reported as soon as possible, and by no later than the check out time.

POSSIBLE BACKGROUND CHECK: We reserve the right to use a third-party to verify the guest's identity and check criminal databases to finalize the reservation. Complete terms regarding the guest verification are provided in the lodging agreement, and can be provided sooner upon request.

NO MUSIC OUTDOORS: This is a quiet, family-friendly lake community, not a place to party. Residents and guests alike come here to relax amid the peace and quiet of the lake. Because of this, and because sound carries so easily across the lake, we do not allow guests to play any music outdoors. Other reasonable noise, from children playing outside, for example, is no problem.

NO PETS: No exceptions, sorry. Please don't ask whether we can allow your perfectly house-trained, hypoallergenic labradoodle to join because we can't :-)

REMOTE LOCATION: Please be aware that this cabin is a good 20 min drive from the nearest full-service grocery store. If you're looking for seclusion, this is it! But if you prefer being close to store then this may not be the place for you.

SNOW-INS: During the winter, four wheel drive, snow tires/chains, and a car with good clearance are HIGHLY recommended in the event of a snow storm or heavy rain, as there is a good chance that a significant snow storm could restrict access in and out of the house. You need to use good judgement as to whether to cancel a trip before it begins or leave the house early.

BUGS: This is a lake house in the woods--that means there are lots of bugs, especially in the summertime. Even if you are careful some of those bugs will find their way into the house. The best way to minimize the number of bugs inside is to keep doors and windows closed at all times. Please also carefully clean up the kitchen every night and securely package up all food.

WOOD STOVE: You are encouraged to use the wood stove in the porch as long as you do so carefully! Always keep the spark screen drawn unless you are actively putting logs inside the stove. The stove can get very hot, so be sure to keep small children away whenever a fire is burning. We do not guarantee there will be wood or fire starter there, so please plan to bring your own.

NO INDOOR FIREPLACE: There is a gas fireplace in the living room next to the TV, but it does not work. There are no indoor fireplaces.

SLOW WIFI: High speed wifi is not available in this area, unfortunately. Wifi speeds are typically 8-12 Mbps, enough to browse the web, email, and stream one video at a time. Guests may have difficulty videoconferencing.

POOR CELL SERVICE: Cell service at and near the property is not good. AT&T seems to have a slightly better connection than Verizon, but no carrier has good service in this area. Enabling wifi calling makes it possible to take calls from the house, but the wifi is not very strong either (see above).

NO SMOKING: Smoking is never allowed inside the house. You may smoke outside as long as you clean up after yourself. You may not litter cigarette butts on the deck, in the yard, or anywhere else--butts must go in the trash after they have cooled off.

SHEETS: At the end of your stay you will be asked to strip the sheets off the beds that were used and leave the sheets on top of the beds.

NO GARAGE OR BASEMENT: The garage and the basement will not be available to guests and will be locked during your stay.

UPSTAIRS A/C: The upstairs can get hot in the summertime and doesn't cool as well as the rest of the house (though it does have A/C ducts). The upstairs includes the loft game room, bedrooms #4 and #5, and a full bathroom.

LAKE EXPECTATIONS: This is a rather small lake, and some guests might actually call it a pond (please review the aerial photos in the listing to get an idea for the size of the lake). Please also be aware that it has all the usual trappings of a lake such as mud and lake weed. It's not like swimming in a pool!

WAIVER OF LIABILITY FOR USE OF THE LAKE: By using the lake you agree to follow all house rules associated with it and you release the owner of the property from all liability relating to injuries that may occur while using the lake, regardless of whether injuries are caused by negligence.

SEPTIC SYSTEM: This house has a septic system. Grease and oil must never be allowed down any of the sink drains. Feminine hygiene products must be thrown away in a trash can and not flushed down a toilet. Never flush solid trash down the toilet or into a sink drain.

NO FIREWORKS: Fireworks are not allowed.

NO FIREARMS: Guests may not bring firearms or ammunition inside the house.

NO ILLEGAL DRUGS: Guests may not possess or consume any illegal drugs on the property, including cannabis.

House Rules

Please see the listing notes for other house rules and important information

Cancellation Policy

Guests who cancel at least 30 days before check-in will get back 100% of the amount they've paid. If they cancel between 14 and 30 days before check-in, they'll get back 50%. Otherwise, they won't get a refund.


Cable TV
Air Conditioning
Air Filter
Indoor Fireplace
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Baby Travel Bed
Baby High Chair
CD/DVD Player
Board Games
Towels Provided
Ceiling Fan
Hair Dryer
Crockery Cutlery
Pots Pans
Microwave / Oven
Water Kettle
Coffee Maker
Alarm System
Internet Wifi
Ipod Station
Steam Room
Safe Box
Smart Home
Ironing Facilities
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Has Buzzer
Has Cat
Has Dog
Has Other Pet
Hot Water
Cooking Basics
Has Surveillance
Linens Provided


Hot Tub
Free Parking
Balcony Terrasse
Sea View
Gated Property
Private Entrance
Deck / Patio


Basketball Court
Cinema Room
Is Wheelchair Accessible
Massage Room
Pool Table
Soccer Field
Has Tennis
Wine Cellar
Lock On Bedroom
Family Friendly
24 Checkin
Water Front
Lake Access
Beach Front
Ski-In Ski-Out
Carbon Monoxide Detector


Baby Bath
Baby Monitor
Window Guards
Changing Table
Children Books & Toys
Children Dinnerware
Fireplace Guards
Game Console
Outlet Covers
Pack & Play TravelCrib
Room Darkening Shades
Stair Gates
Table Corner Guards
Babysitter Recommendations

Availability calendar

Trisha B. (review from Vrbo)
Great any time of year!
Thanks for the weekend getaway! Plenty of space and beautiful views of the lake! Beautiful surroundings.

Carlos (review from Airbnb)
I didn’t have the best experience here, it’s possible the previous guest didn’t take good care of the house and left it in shambles but I don’t believe the cleaning/maintenance staff even bothered cleaning the place. The place needs a deep cleaning and thorough maintenance not just a “visual look over” in between guests as they described to me. Several broken and unusable items. When we reached out to him the response is only excuses. and somehow I’m getting gaslighted that this is my fault because I didn’t spend my whole weekend texting him all the issues. The value is just not there, they expect a lot of rule following by you but don’t offer much in return.

Carlos reported a couple issues after his stay: he said the dishwasher did not work, the TV remote was missing, two of the outdoor chairs were broken, and the drinking glasses were cloudy. When we went to investigate, the dishwasher was working without any trouble: we just pressed the start button and it ran through an entire cycle without missing a beat. We still don’t know the nature of the trouble he was having with the dishwasher and he would not explain, but it appears to be working just fine. The TV remote was found within 10 seconds of beginning to look for it (it was between two couch cushions). The drinking glasses were cloudy not because they were unclean (we scrubbed them a great deal to confirm that) but because the glass had become cloudy over time from being put through the dishwasher, as happens with most glassware. We went ahead and replaced the glasses just to avoid any similar misunderstandings in the future. The outdoor chairs were in fact broken as he described, but unfortunately they were broken in such a way that you could not tell they were broken unless you sat in them. We apologized and tried to explain that we only visually inspect the chairs between each guest (rather than attempting to sit in every single chair during every single cleaning). Finally, we expressed regret that he had not let us know about any of these issues during his stay. His main disappointment (the dishwasher) turned out not to be broken at all and we likely could have helped him figure it out over the phone or come to help him in-person. We would have gladly come over the find the TV remote for him and would have hand-delivered new chairs if we knew those two were broken. We strive to make everything perfect during every stay, but when there are occasional mishaps we also take pride in going above and beyond to fix the situation with as little disruption as possible. I’m sorry we weren’t given the chance to do that here, and I’m sorry he did not have a perfect experience.

Juliana (review from Airbnb)
We had a miserable time at this house. It was our Christmas family trip and it was tainted with so many issues. It’s a big house, good to accommodate 10 but there were no locks on bedrooms doors and one of the bathroom the lock wasn’t working. When we arrive the TV (only 1 TV) was not working. We tried for several hours but nothing. Kids were upset. The next day a guy came and it took him 1hr to get the TV to work. Sink was clogged. Water pressure was a major issue with also hot water not being constant while showering. You will be in the shower and all the sudden you will loose all the pressure and hot water. I sent videos to the host, I asked for a refund for the remaining nights several times but the refused and airbnb was not helpful. They have a noise monitor. They will threaten to with calling the police if the noise detector goes off. It’s set to the bare minimum, so you can’t have a normal family fun night. The next house is about 2000ft away. It was ridiculous, Frustrating!

Juliana was one of the most difficult guests we've had. That's saying something because we've hosted thousands of reservations, including about a hundred at this property (which had a 4.9 average guest rating prior to this 1-star review). Shortly after checking in, she made an unreasonable demand for a full refund for the entire stay. All the things cited as being "wrong", however, were clearly described in the listing or shown in photos. For example, we do not promise a TV in every bedroom, and we do our best to make it clear from photos that there is only one TV. As soon as we were made aware of any issues (such as the TV) we went to the property right away to investigate and fix them. Unsatisfied with our response and efforts to go above and beyond to make her happy, she involved Airbnb in the dispute. Upon reviewing all the complaints the Airbnb Support representative agreed that everything was clear from the listing and that the guest's request was not reasonable. We tried to reproduce the plumbing issues she described in order to troubleshoot and fix them, but we could not reproduce the issue. As described in the listing, there is a noise monitor. Very few guests who stay here receive the automated texts reminding them to be mindful of the noise when the monitor is triggered, but Juliana's group received them every night because they were being very loud well into the early morning hours. (Just to paint a picture of what this group was like, while our tech was there the morning after they checked in to respond to the issues they raised, the group was already drinking shots of Jack Daniels.) The guests immediately before and after Juliana both left 5 star reviews. We always do everything we can to exceed our guests' expectations, but unfortunately Juliana was impossible to please.

Sabine (review from Airbnb)
A convenient drive to a beautiful area and the house is nicely nested in WV. You can walk right from the doorstep or drive a short distance to beautiful trail entries.
The house was clean and easy to host us 10 (3 couples with four 8 year old children)
The interior is quite bare and the kitchen interiors are old. But everything is there.
We had a wonderful time!

Eric (review from Airbnb)
The house was fantastic and a perfect getaway for the weekend. The host was extremely responsive and worked diligently to solve any issues that came up. I’d highly recommend staying here!

Cheryl M. (review from Vrbo)
Beautiful view
Gorgeous view and a beautiful home.

Cosmo (review from Airbnb)
The most amazing place to stay in West Virginia. First of all, run don't walk to this amazing house right on a lake. The bedroom above the kitchen has the most amazing bed. Getting 8 hrs of sleep was as easy as blinking. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Emi (review from Airbnb)
Everyone loved this house, the backyard face direct to a beautiful small lake, the foliage is in peak season. House was clean and I had smooth communication with the homeowner. Will use it again. Highly recommend.

Emi (review from Airbnb)
Everyone loved this house, the backyard face direct to a beautiful small lake, the foliage is in peak season. House was clean and I had smooth communication with the homeowner. Will use it again. Highly recommend.

Manjula (review from Airbnb)
The home was secluded in the forest and great. The facility includes a camp fire area with enough chairs for our group and bbq grill that completed our trip. When entering the home, the space was clean and included enough seats for our group. The flat screen tv and fast wifi were reliable and easy to operate. We had a very exciting and fun weekend. The home is located in a great area that includes a lot of activities for a wide range of ages.

Philip (review from Airbnb)
We enjoyed our stay here. It is a comfortable, well-furnished house and the property managers went out of their way to communicate and get everything ready for our visit. Make sure you read the separate rental agreement about quiet hours, as there is a neighbor who has unreasonable expectations when it comes to noise after 10:00 p.m.

Alex S. (review from Vrbo)
Love that #LakeLife
Great home and property. Modern, spacious, and clean, yet comfortable and homey at the same time. Perfect for a big group looking for a fun, peaceful stay in the outdoors. Communication with property manager was A+.

Julie (review from Airbnb)
We ended our summer staying with Mountain Mama and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect for our two families and the surroundings were beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Julie (review from Airbnb)
We ended our summer staying with Mountain Mama and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect for our two families and the surroundings were beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Julie (review from Airbnb)
We ended our summer staying with Mountain Mama and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect for our two families and the surroundings were beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Julie (review from Airbnb)
We ended our summer staying with Mountain Mama and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect for our two families and the surroundings were beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Jonathan (review from Airbnb)
Wonderful stay with young kids! Our city slicker kids got to experience fishing, campfires, hiking and would definitely have done tubing if they were older. Very spacious and comfortable place!

Kristen F. (review from Vrbo)
Great stay!
Our stay was great. I was a little worried my kids would be bored but they loved all the nature activities and space!! We used both the fire pit and the wood stove for s’mores, lots of fishing, accessed the Shenandoah river nearby, enjoyed the views, and even swam in the lake. We didn’t swim in the lake until the last day of the trip and kind of regretted that! We should have used it more. The WiFi worked great for us. We had 3-4 people streaming at once with no problems. I really loved that outside felt very rustic but inside felt luxurious. We also enjoyed the huge tub! We’re looking forward to checking out another mountain mama property maybe in the fall one year!

Becky (review from Airbnb)
The house was clean and setting peaceful. We enjoyed swimming in the lake, roasting marshmallows by the fire, and relaxing on the deck. It was the perfect retreat for our crew. Thank you!

Ellen (review from Airbnb)
My family had a wonderful time!

Kathryn (review from Airbnb)
We loved this house!! It was fully equipped with anything we could have needed, and had such a beautiful waterfront view! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway!

Cecilia (review from Airbnb)
My brothers and I came with our families for a mini reunion. Everyone had an awesome time! The setting is gorgeous, the house is nice and spacious, and there is plenty to enjoy on the property and in the area. Some of us kayaked, took a rafting trip, mountain biked, ran trails, and hiked! Some of us less outdoorsy, enjoyed the comforts of the indoors reading and relaxing.
Thank you Eddie for tips on the area and Mountain mama for making the house so comfortable!

Scott (review from Airbnb)
We had a great weekend at mountain mama’s house. It is huge and spacious house with lots of room outside for games, the lake that it is on is a little smaller than we thought but still nice for a quick dip. It’s not too far from charming Harper’s Ferry and Charlestown with plenty to do. Would definitely stay here again!

Matt (review from Airbnb)
Spacious, clean, great location.

Krystal B. (review from Vrbo)
Weekend getaway-
Everything as advertised. Perfect getaway with friends and family - plenty for kids to do and nice day trip to Harpers Ferry. Beautiful scenery.

Jenna (review from Airbnb)
Great location perfect for our 9 people and 3 generations! Loved the lake and glad we brought our blow up kayak to enjoy. Huge deck and grilled out and then loved the screened-in porch when the bugs came out! Very clean and the kitchen was full of cooking supplies!

Mike (review from Airbnb)
I have stayed at many places in West Virginia,Virginia,and Pennsylvania vacationing with family. The two homes we have rented from Mountain Mama are hands down the best.
Beautiful Homes
Amazing Views

Amber (review from Airbnb)
It was the perfect getaway. The view was spectacular, the house had plenty of space, kitchen was well stocked and we loved spending our nights in the porch with the fireplace! As noted, cell signal was poor but the WiFi worked well for us.

Arnaldo (review from Airbnb)
Excellent stay! The place was neat and great for a getaway and disconnect from everything. Comfy rooms and awesome kitchen space. Totally recommended.

Nathan B. (review from Vrbo)
As Advertised!
Great family get away!

Lauren (review from Airbnb)
Family Friendly Scenic Largely Well appointed Home. Perfect for a relaxing phone free vacation! Plenty of large areas to gather for meals and quality time.

Tammy (review from Airbnb)
We had a great time with our kids and their families. We had beautiful weather which enabled us to hang by the water and enjoy some fishing. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed and is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Eddie was very welcoming and great at communicating when we had a couple issues.

DIANILAWATI A. (review from Vrbo)
Nice quiet location beside the lake. Spacious house.
Quite pleasant. Accommodations were pretty accurate. Wonderful house & location for our family get together. It would’ve been perfect except for some lights not working, minor damage (back screen door needs to be replaced & wouldn’t close properly). And the water pressure is quite challenging. With 3 + 1/2 bathrooms, we have to alternate taking showers. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would stay there again! Thank you

Lauren (review from Airbnb)
The house was great, location was very quiet and great for fishing off of the dock. Although the house needs maintenance, some furniture needs to be replaced, and kitchen restocked- it was large enough to accommodate our three families. We had trouble getting in the house upon arrival, but the owner was easily reached and ensured that the issue was resolved. Thanks Mountain Mama!

Lisa (review from Airbnb)
Beautiful property. House was incredibly spacious and clean. Really enjoyed our stay!

Leah (review from Airbnb)
Great place for a get-together and reconnect with friends. We absolutely loved the peace and quiet of the neighborhood and being able to walk right to trails without needing to pile into cars. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking big dinners and a variety of tastes. Sleeping arrangements were very comfortable. We would have loved to enjoy the water if it had been warmer, but the fire pit was fantastic!
Eddie was very easy to communicate with and happily addressed any questions we had.
It was a great stay!

John & Teronda (review from Airbnb)
Great stay!! Enjoyed the private lake and the fire pit in the screened in porch. House was clean and well equipped. Kids loved the Foosball table on the rainy day.

Michal (review from Airbnb)
Incredible property. Great communication with the hosts. Secluded yet close to anything you need, so it amounts to a great getaway with family and/or friends. Fantastic experience overall!

Andrea (review from Airbnb)
Great location if you’re trying to stay in and host provides good recommendations for surrounding area. Host was also very fast at replying and easy to communicate with.

Josh (review from Airbnb)
Place was peaceful and quiet. The cell phone reception with Verizon and T-Mobile was not great but there is Wi-Fi.

Sarah (review from Airbnb)
Thanks for an amazing away weekend! The house was just perfect for our reunion, was very cozy and had all the amenities we needed to make our trip special.

Bonakele (review from Airbnb)
Beautiful , spacious and a great location. We came in the winter and imagine this place is dreamier come spring and summer. Will have to check that out!

Laura (review from Airbnb)
We had a great weekend at this property and look forward to coming back with friends and family this summer. The house is large, well appointed, and comfortable. Eddie was really easy and enjoyable to work with. We recommend him and the house!!

Nishant (review from Airbnb)
Mountain Mama was a great house for a COVID safe gathering over the New Years. It was in a quiet neighborhood and perfect for a gathering of 5 families. We ended up with the perfect amount of space for the kids to play in the loft and adults to hang out. It was a cold rainy weekend, but the enclosed fire pit and the size the house kept us from feeling on top of each other the whole time! Thanks and we will be coming back in the summer to enjoy the lake!

Susan (review from Airbnb)
This property is beautiful with breathtaking views of the lake. The wood stove on the screened in porch was amazing for a cold rainy stay. The house is in immaculate condition, very very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Stephen (review from Airbnb)
Nice house and beautiful yard and lake area. All around everything was perfect. Only issue was cell service was pretty bad - make sure you enable wifi calling!

Denise W. (review from Vrbo)
Lovely home for girls weekend but some issues
Property itself was nice and clean. We had some issues, which were communicated and responded to with owner/management group. First, upstairs toilet was clogged from previous guests, but we unclogged and same toilet mechanism had broken chain that had to be manually repaired multiple times. The main issue was that the hot water took forever to arrive through taps, then would completely disappear at beginning of shower. 2 showers, even 1 really, was impossible to maintain a 5 minute shower. Huge issue. Also, stove went wonky final night with error code and would not stop beeping. We had to shut off breaker to stop noise. We checked internet for code which said it would reset itself, but it was still beeping final morning so off breaker went again. Overall, would have been great except for these hopefully rare issues that I’m sure the owner will look into these matters in the future.

Denise, we're very sorry again about the issues that came up during your stay, which I will address below. 1) The guest that checked out just before you did let us know about a clogged toilet, so we visually inspected all the toilets before your arrival. All of them appeared clean and empty, so we figured the guest or the cleaning team had taken care of the clog. We did not, however, flush the toilets to check whether any back up had receded into the toilet, and in hindsight we should have done that. We're very sorry about that. The chain inside the toilet was a quick fix. 2) For the stove, we got an appliance technician out there as soon as possible and he was able to fix the beeping issue. 3) For the hot water issue, we had the plumber out there immediately following your departure. We tried for some time to replicate the issue, running all showers and sinks on full hot for over ten minutes, but we never lost hot water at the fixtures. Very puzzling. For good measure, the plumber made some changes to the settings on the shower faucets and the hot water heater. In the weeks since your stay several groups have stayed and no one has had an issue with the hot water (or the stove). It's strange that we were not able to replicate the issue, but in any case it seems to be resolved now. We work very hard to make every stay seamless, and I'm sorry these issues prevented that for your group! I'm glad you still enjoyed yourselves despite these issues.

Lien Ling (review from Airbnb)
We had a great time with my old friends in this house, it is roomy, clean, fully equipped kitchen, nice fire pit and yard( we didn’t have chance to enjoy them due to weather). We will visit again.
Special thanks to Eddie, he was constantly sending text messages to make sure every thing was OK and he was replying our questions immediately.

Alisha (review from Airbnb)
Great location; very relaxed vibe, and close by to hiking,hisyoric districts and wineries.

Christopher (review from Airbnb)
Great place for relaxing and enjoying the company of family and friends. Look forward to visiting again :)

Steve (review from Airbnb)
Eddie was a great and responsive host, and the home is private, spacious and perfect for a family gathering. The home was clean and had everything we needed for meals, etc. Highly recommend for a mountain getaway! Also, new world rock skipping record was set from the dock - 11 skips from a single throw!

Emily (review from Airbnb)
What a wonderful weekend! We came for a weekend of relaxing with good friends, and the house couldn't have been better. The house was clean and spacious, and the bedrooms were spaced out nicely so that the late sleepers didn't hear the early risers in the morning. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking big dinners. The deck was perfect for morning coffee and the fire pit was the ideal way to end the day. We even took advantage of the recommendations in the guest book and picked up fresh eggs from a neighbor. Eddie was so helpful and responded quickly when we had questions. We had a great weekend and would highly recommend.

Anil (review from Airbnb)
The check-in and check-out process was smooth. Our stay was pleasant and had all the essentials to spend a nice quiet time. We enjoyed our stay and recommended others of this place .

Rachel K. (review from Vrbo)
Great getaway
Convenient distance from DC, beautiful house for rest and relaxation. Our small kids loved all the games and play space. Thoughtful owners. Little lake with fish that nibble your fingertips. Close to hiking on the Appalaichan Trail. An all-around great experience!

Nicole (review from Airbnb)
Eddie was wonderful! We forgot coffee beans and he was over In 15 minutes with 2 bags!! Very accommodating

Tracie (review from Airbnb)
Location house fishing off the pier everything was absolutely wonderful thank you